Skip to Main Content

Faculty and Staff

Dr. Andrew Cortens, Chair

Dr. Andrew Cortens, Chair

philosophers-sm

A group of philosophers in caricature

spring-2017-philosophy-classes-hours-list-pdf-as-of-1-9-17

Faculty and Staff Contact Information

ContactEmailPhone
Tenured & Non-tenured Faculty
Andrew Cortens, Ph.D.
Associate Professor & Chair
acorten@boisestate.edu(208) 426-1726
Stephen Crowley, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Internship Coordinator
stephencrowley@boisestate.edu(208) 426-1786
Alexander Jackson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
alexjackson@boisestate.edu(208) 426-3311
Brian Kierland, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
briankierland@boisestate.edu(208) 426-1474
Tony Roark, Ph.D.
Professor and Dean COAS
troark@boisestate.edu(208) 426-1414
Barbara Pearson, M.A.
Lecturer
bpearson@boisestate.edu(208) 426-3484
Jim Stockton, M.A.
Lecturer
jstockto@boisestate.edu(208) 426-2127
Adjunct Faculty
Erin Anchustegui, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor
eanchust@boisestate.eduMssg. (208) 426-3304
Alan Brinton, Ph.D. 
Professor Emeritus/Adjunct
abrinton@boisestate.eduMssg. (208)426-3304
Ken Dickey, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor
kdickey@nyssa.k12.or.us Mssg. (208) 426-3304
Emma Easteppe, M.A.
Adjunct Professor
eeastepp@boisestate.edu(208) 426-2712
Dana Hathaway, M.A.
Adjunct Professor
danahathaway@boisestate.edu  Mssg. (208) 426-3304
Randall Holmes, Ph.D.
Math Professor/Phil Adjunct
holmes@math.boisestate.edu  Mssg. (208) 426-3011
Chris Innes, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor
cinnes@boisestate.edu  Mssg. (208) 426-3304
Ann Johnson, M.A.
Adjunct Professor
annjohnson@boisestate.edu  Mssg. (208) 426-3304
George Knight, M.A.
Adjunct Professor
gknight@boisestate.edu  Ph. (208) 426-3484
Andrew Wake, M.A.
Adjunct Professor
andrewwake@boisestate.edu  Mssg. (208) 426-3304
Administrative Office Staff
Guen Johnson
Administrative Assistant
gjohnson@boisestate.edu (208) 426-3304
Beth Sargeant
Workstudy - SP2017
bethsargeant@boisestate.edu
Past Faculty
Warren Harbison, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
wharbis@boisestate.eduMssg. (208) 426-3304
Andrew B. Schoedinger, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
Deceased
Past Adjunct Faculty
Patrick Beach, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor
a href="mailto:patrickbeach@boisestate.edu">patrickbeach@boisestate.edu(208) 870-5240
Joni Carlo-McCormick, M.A.philosophy@boisestate.eduMssg. (208) 426-3304

Daniel Hampikian, PhD.

Adjunct Professor
danielhampikian@boisestate.eduMssg. (208) 426-3304
Kevin Harrison, M.A.
Adjunct Professor
philosophy@boisestate.eduMssg. (208) 426-3304
Clark Peddicord, D. Phil.
Adjunct Professor
cp@peddicord.comMssg. (208) 426-3304
Madeleine Pepin, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor
Deceased